Maximize your life today!

Hey all!

How are we all keeping? Hope you are all keeping well.

I wanted to write today about the importance of maximizing your life, as I beleive this is so important as we only get the opportinity to live on this world once, so is so important we try and make the most of it everyday, even though I know this is something difficult!

The most important first step in maximing your life is by working out what it is you want. Finding out what it is we want is sometimes very difficult as their is so much choice out there. The best way to go about this, is by reflecting on a daily basis our wants and goals, even if its just 5 minutes each morning! Reflect on what you want your life to look like, and what you can do today to make that life happen now!

For example, one thing I want out of like is as much travel as possible! In order to work on this everyday, I am saving money which I can use for future travel when this pandemic is over, and regularly look at travel blogs, websites or books to get ideas on where I should travel when I can!

I also make sure I do things I enjoy every single day, such as cooking, reading or watching my favourite tv programme as I think this is so important too as a a way of not taking life serious 100% of the time and taking time out to do the things we enjoy.

I would just like to point out that we should not hold back from working on these things that we want from life, even if they do scare you! As some of them are likely to as they may be out of your comfort zone. For example, as part of mine I would love to go on a holiday by myself. The thought of this really scares me , but I know its something I really want to do so I must make sure I don’t hold back, and instead work on the steps to make it happen!

Another thing I think is really important to remember is that these things should be things that will make us think when we are older ‘ dam I’ve had a good life’. So what are those things that will make you feel like that? You want to make sure you are making decisions and choices in life that will make you feel like that, rather then growing up with regrets and wishing you did more things. No one wants to grow up with doubts and regrets, because unfortunately we cant rewind time and relive again. Our time is right now.

Hope you enjoyed reading my blog today- please do let me know what your things are in life that you want in order to maximize your life, would love to hear them 🙂

Much Love, Kayleigh xx

65 Amazing Quotes from Designing your life by Bill Burnett

Leave a comment